Samsara Media
Samsara Audio
Japan, Emancipation, and the (Im)possibility of Nationalism
0:00
-18:45

Japan, Emancipation, and the (Im)possibility of Nationalism

I spent the past month working on a rough draft of chapter 3 of my book, so this episode of Samsara Audio brings you my most up to date articulation of the book I'm writing about Endo Shusaku's novel Silence. You'll hear about (1) Japan's largest peasant uprising, (2) emerging Japanese nationalism under Tokugawa, (3) Slavoj Žižek's reading of St. Paul, (4) my critique of Christian nationalism, and much much more. You can pre-order the book now by going here.

For more content like this, head over to Samsara Diagnostics to sign up for a free weekly email about philosophy, religion, and psychoanalysis.

If you'd like to help me decide on a title for the book, respond to this tweet thread or shoot me a message on my website. Thanks for listening!

Samsara Media
Samsara Audio
Samsara Audio is dedicated to finding the freedom in finitude through religion, philosophy, and psychoanalysis. Subscribe for free weekly emails at https://samsara.clinic